cosmicpolaris.blogg.se

Excel for mac 2011 laggy
Excel for mac 2011 laggy







excel for mac 2011 laggy

Out of my working area and hit Command-C to move the distracting rotating cell so it does not bug me.Īlso, I recall right after the, Igot a dialog box saying I needed to rebuild the MS data base.

excel for mac 2011 laggy

Also When I copy a cell to paste elsewhere, the rotating (looks diff than normal) dotted line around original cell copied never goes away. Right after upgrade to 16.9 Excel is extremely slow, freezes so I cannot close page. copying formulae with a cmd-cursor) it's no help.Īny thoughts / ideas would be gratefully received!

excel for mac 2011 laggy

however that work for navigating but for cell entry (e.g. checking network proxy settings).įor clarity - the scrolling is fine when using the touchpad. Following advice on the MC Community forum (e.g. On the latter, at the second attempt I went for Insider Fast and so downloaded 16.10. reinstalling Office : I have done this twice now on the MBP, and twice on my iMac. created in v16.9) - still the same problem This happens even on blank/unformatted sheets, although the problem is worse when on a heavily-formatted sheet. I can be down in cell A200 (as shown by the cell-ref indicator, top-right) and the visible screen is still only on rows 130 odd. More of a challenge, once the active cell is off-screen there is significant lag before the visible cells catch-up.Į.g. Within cells visible on the screen, this is much slower than before. This is both horizontal and vertical - and the lag is two-fold. The issue is that when I move cell-by-cell, via cursor keys - and whether merely moving or copying and pasting - there is significant lag. Is still running Excel 15.41 and has no problems whatsoever. This has absolutely killed the performance of Excel on both my 2017 MacBookPro (3.1Ghz i5) and 2015 iMac (3.5Ghz i5).

#EXCEL FOR MAC 2011 LAGGY UPDATE#

I'm on the Insider Slow stream of Office for Mac and received the 16.9 update this morning on 2 machines.









Excel for mac 2011 laggy